## **MARCH 2024**

The monthly meeting and CME of the API DK CHAPTER was held on March 15, 2024, at Hotel Gold Finch in the Silver Bill Hall at 7:30 pm. The evening commenced with an air of anticipation as new members were welcomed into our community and the newly elected office bearers were warmly acknowledged. Delightful birthday celebrations further elevated the sense of camaraderie before delving into thought-provoking discussions and captivating presentations during our engaging monthly CME session.

The audience was thrilled to witness the grand launch of API LAHARI's latest magazine, "Rheumatology for Physicians," in March 2024, Volume 04, Issue 01. This edition promises to be an insightful and informative read, catering specifically to physicians who are passionate about rheumatology. The magazine features articles on recent advances in rheumatology, case studies, and expert opinions from renowned physicians in the field.

Dr. Anurag Bhargava, MD, a distinguished Professor of Medicine at Yenepoya Medical College in Mangalore and Adjunct Faculty at McGill University, delivered an insightful and thought-provoking lecture on the groundbreaking "Ration Trial" in clinical research. This was followed by a session on "Unmasking the Diabetes Epidemic" by Dr. Sudeep K., MD, DNB Consultant Endocrinologist, Father Muller Hospital, Mangalore. After that, there was a session on the topic "Exploring Insulin Coformulation through a case-based strategy" by Dr. Ganesh H.K., MD, DM Consultant Endocrinologist, A.J. Hospital in Mangalore.

Dr. Ravi Vaswani, MD, a distinguished Professor in the Department of Internal Medicine at Yenepoya Medical College and a valued faculty member at the Centre for Ethics, Yenepoya University in Mangalore, joined forces with Dr. Sydney D'Souza,MD an esteemed Professor of Medicine at Yenepoya Medical College. Together, they collectively assumed the role of chairpersons and presided over the session with authority and expertise.

The office bearers for the financial year 2023-2024 were announced, with Dr. Aditya Bharadwaj elected as Hon. President, Dr. Pradeep K. as Hon Secretary, and Dr. Apoorva Sri Jayadev as Hon. Treasurer. The president, Dr. Prabha Adhikari, cordially extended a heartfelt welcome to the newly appointed office bearers, and conveyed her appreciation to Dr. Haroon H, Dr. Santosh R G., and all the esteemed members of API DK chapter for their dedication and commitment to the organization's mission.

Dr.Aditya Bharadwaj appealed for continued support from all members in the upcoming year.